My little reader!

20160316_144344Today Gideon finished his Kindergarten reading program! He is super excited! So am I! Two months ago I set a goal to teach Gideon to read this year. I gave him and myself a lot of grace and expected that the process would probably take many months, if not the entire year. So to have made such quick progress is absolutely thrilling! He was such a sweet student! More times than not, he was the one coming after me with his Hooked on Phonics book in hand, asking to read. He was eager, teachable, and simply darling. I am incredibly blessed to have sweet Gideon for a son. And I am so proud of him. Good job, little guy! I will always look back on this time with fond affection.

Leave a Reply

