Dress and Headbands

I converted one of Joel’s old shirts into a dress for Shylah. I am officially a Depression-minded momma! Hehe, that’s a good thing. During the Great Depression people didn’t have the luxury of simply throwing stuff out and buying something new.. They took what was old and made it into something new.

I like the mindset of getting everything you can out of things because it means less waste and more resources, which is especially attractive to people on a tight budget (such as myself). Good stewardship. It’s important to Yahweh, so it’s important to me. I don’t think we should be wasteful just because we can afford to be. We don’t have much (by Americans’ standards. Compared to most of the world we are very wealthy), but God will not further bless us if we are not good stewards of what we’ve already been given. I feel so blessed already, and I deeply desire to show my appreciation to the Lord by making the most of my resources.

Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim his greatness.
Let the whole world know what he has done.

Sing to him; yes, sing his praises.
Tell everyone about his wonderful deeds. (1 Chronicles 16:8,9)

Shylah's

On a similar note, I crocheted a headband for the first time last night. I’m super excited! I plan on making many more in a plethora of colors for Shylah and myself!

Brown Headband with Flower

Leave a Reply

