Heartbeat

Kathleen, my midwife, came over today for a home visit. Solomon was fascinated by Gideon’s heartbeat. Later today I let Solomon listen to my heartbeat. He loved it! Since I showed him what a heartbeat sounds like he has asked multiple times to listen to my heartbeat. I love the wonder and excitement of children! It is such an amazing feeling to have Solomon press his ear to my chest and stand quietly listening to my heartbeat. I feel so connected to him! It probably sounds strange, but somehow when he does that it seems as though he is in my belly again. So close and so connected. It has been a wonderful day! I love the gift of motherhood! Children are certainly a blessing from the Lord! Thank you Lord for blessing me!!!

http://www.gnmagazine.org/issues/gn59/savingmarriage_children.htm

Leave a Reply

